106 companies attending career day

major preferences:

66 Civil Engineering majors
29 Computer Engineering majors
24 Computer Science majors
62 Construction Management majors
31 Engineering-Electrical & Electronic majors
40 Mechanical Engineer majors

2583 openings


Labor Market Analysis - Who is hiring and why?

Detailed Listing

Printable version

Which Companies Would you Like to See?






106 Companies Planning to Attending Career Day 2019a on February 27th
Update as of 02-08-2019
Company Name Industry Majors Web Page Summer P/T
ACCO Engineered Systems   ME http://www.accoes.com/ Yes
Altec Industries Manufacturing ME http://www.altec.com No
American Civil Constructors West Coast LLC Construction CE CM ME http://accbuilt.com Yes
Ampirical Other CE EEE ME https://ampirical.com/ No
Anvaya Solutions, Inc. Information Technology CS CpE EEE http://www.anvayasolutions.com/ Yes
Aruba, a Hewlett-Packard Enterprise Company Telecommunications/Networking CS CpE https://www.arubanetworks.com Yes
Balfour Beatty Infrastructure, Inc. Engineering Services CE CM http://balfourbeattyus.com Yes
BALI Construction Construction Management CM http://bali-construction.com/ Yes
Barco, Inc. Other CpE ME http://www.barco.com Yes
Barry-Wehmiller Design Group, Inc. Engineering Consulting CpE EEE ME http://bwdesigngroup.com/ Yes
Bay Cities Paving & Grading Construction CE CM http://baycities.us Yes
BKF Engineers Engineering Consulting CE http://www.bkf.com Yes
Bridgeway Civil Constructors, Inc. Construction and Engineering Services CE CM http://www.bridgewaycci.com Yes
C. Overaa & Co. (Overaa Construction) Construction CE CM http://overaa.com Yes
California Department Of Technology Information Technology CS CpE http://cdt.ca.gov/ Yes
California Department of Water Resources Government/Public Service CE CM CpE EEE ME https://water.ca.gov/ Yes
California Energy Commission Government/Public Service CE CS CpE EEE ME http://www.energy.ca.gov/careers/exams.html Yes
California Environmental Systems, Inc. Construction and Engineering Services CM CpE ME http://www.calenvirosys.com Yes
California ISO Energy CpE EEE http://www.caiso.com/Pages/default.aspx Yes
CalPERS Government/Public Service CS http://www.calpers.ca.gov No
Carlson, Barbee & Gibson Construction and Engineering Services CE http://cbandg.com Yes
Charge, Inc. Construction and Engineering Services CE CM CS CpE EEE ME https://chargeepc.com/ Yes
Clark Pacific Construction and Engineering Services CE ME https://www.clarkpacific.com/ Yes
Clayco Construction CM https://claycorp.com/ Yes
Consolidated Engineering Laboratories   CE http://www.ce-labs.com/ Yes
Construction Testing Services Engineering Services CE CM http://www.cts-1.com Yes
Cosco Fire Protection Construction CE CM ME http://coscofire.com/ Yes
Defense Microelectronics Activity Government/Public Service CS CpE EEE https://www.dmea.osd.mil Yes
Department of Transportation (Caltrans) Transportation CE http://dot.ca.gov Yes
DPR Construction Construction CM http://www.dpr.com Yes
Eaton Corporation Engineering Services CpE EEE ME http://www.eaton.com Yes
ECS Alumni Chapter Education http://www.ecs.csus.edu/wcm/alumni/ No
Flatiron West Inc Other CE CM https://www.flatironcorp.com/ Yes
Frank Booth Construction and Engineering Services CM ME http://frankbooth.com Yes
Frayji Design Group Engineering Services CE http://www.frayjidg.com Yes
GEI Consultants, Inc. Engineering Consulting CE CM CpE http://www.geiconsultants.com Yes
George Reed, Inc. Construction and Engineering Services CE CM http://georgereed.com Yes
GHD Engineering Consulting CE CM http://www.ghd.com/ Yes
Ghilotti Bros., Inc. Construction CE CM http://www.ghilottibros.com Yes
Ghilotti Construction Company Construction CE CM http://www.ghilotti.com/ Yes
Granite Construction Construction CE CM ME http://www.graniteconstruction.com Yes
Grass Valley, A Belden Brand Broadcast Equipment CS CpE EEE ME https://www.grassvalley.com/home/ No
Great Lakes Environmental & Infrastructure Construction and Engineering Services CE https://www.glei.com/ Yes
GSE Construction Company Construction CE CM http://www.gseconstruction.com/ No
Hamilton Company Biomedical Engineering CS CpE EEE ME http://www.hamiltoncompany.com No
HDR,Inc. Engineering Consulting CE EEE ME https://www.hdrinc.com/careers Yes
Hensel Phelps Construction CE CM https://www.henselphelps.com/careers/ Yes
Inductive Automation Software CS CpE http://inductiveautomation.com No
Interwest Consulting Group Engineering Consulting CE CM CS CpE ME http://www.interwestgrp.com Yes
Katerra Construction and Engineering Services CE CM https://katerra.com/en/careers.html Yes
Kennedy/Jenks Consultants, Inc. Engineering Services CE CM EEE ME https://www.kennedyjenks.com/ Yes
Kiewit Construction and Engineering Services CE CM EEE ME http://kiewitjobs.com Yes
Kimley-Horn Consulting CE CM EEE ME https://www.kimley-horn.com/ Yes
Kleinfelder Engineering Consulting CE CM https://www.kleinfelder.com/ Yes
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Government/Public Service CS CpE EEE ME https://careers.llnl.gov Yes
Level 10 Construction Construction Management CM http://level10gc.com Yes
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Utility CE EEE ME https://www.ladwp.com/BeAnEngineer No
MacKay & Somps Civil Engineering Engineering Services CE https://www.msce.com/ Yes
Mark III Construction Construction CM http://www.mark-three.com Yes
Mead & Hunt, Inc. Engineering Consulting CE EEE ME http://meadhunt.com Yes
Miyamoto International Consulting CE https://miyamotointernational.com/ Yes
Motion Control Engineering Manufacturing CS CpE EEE http://www.mceinc.com/ Yes
NMI Industrial Holdings Inc. Construction Management CE CM ME http://www.NMIindustrial.com Yes
NTK Construction, Inc. Construction CE CM ME http://www.ntkconstruction.com Yes
O.C. Jones & Sons, Inc. Construction and Engineering Services CE CM http://www.ocjones.com Yes
Otto Construction Construction CM http://www.ottoconstruction.com Yes
PAE Engineering Services EEE ME https://www.pae-engineers.com/ Yes
Performance Contracting Group Construction CE CM ME https://www.performancecontracting.com/ Yes
PowerSchool Software CS CpE https://www.powerschool.com/ Yes
PZSE Structural Engineers Inc. Engineering Consulting CE http://www.pzse.com Yes
Quincy Engineering Engineering Services CE https://www.quincyeng.com/ Yes
Renewable Energy Systems Construction and Engineering Services CE CM EEE ME http://res-group.com No
Rosendin Electric Construction Management CE CM https://www.rosendin.com/ Yes
Royal Electric Company Construction CE CM CpE EEE ME http://www.royalelect.com Yes
RSA+ Engineering Consulting CE CM CS http://www.rsacivil.com Yes
Rudolph & Sletten Construction CE CM https://www.rsconstruction.com/ Yes
Sebastian Construction Management CM CpE EEE https://sebastiancorp.com/ Yes
SHN Engineering Consulting CE CM http://www.shn-engr.com Yes
SMUD Energy CE CM CS CpE EEE ME http://smud.org Yes
SPAWAR Systems Center Pacific Government/Public Service CS CpE EEE ME https://www.public.navy.mil/spawar/pacific/Pages/default.aspx No
Stacy and Witbeck Inc Construction and Engineering Services CE CM EEE http://www.stacywitbeck.com Yes
Stanfield Systems Software CS http://stanfieldsystems.com Yes
Stantec Engineering Consulting CE ME http://www.stantec.com Yes
Starch Concrete Construction CE CM ME http://starchconcrete.com/ Yes
SymSoft Solutions, LLC IT Consulting CS CpE http://www.symsoftsolutions.com Yes
Teichert Construction CE CM http://www.teichert.com Yes
Tesco Controls, Inc. Manufacturing CS CpE EEE http://www.tescocontrols.com No
The CORE Group, Inc. Construction CE CM http://www.tcgbuilders.com Yes
Tricorp Group, Inc. Construction CM http://www.tricorp-group.com Yes
Trinity Technology Group, Inc. IT Consulting CS CpE http://trinitytg.com Yes
Truebeck Construction Construction CE CM http://www.truebeck.com Yes
TSI Semiconductors Manufacturing EEE ME http://tsisemi.com Yes
TYLin International Engineering Consulting CE https://www.tylin.com/ Yes
Underground Construction Construction CE CM EEE http://www.undergroundconstruction.com/careers/ Yes
United Construction Company Construction CM http://unitedconstruction.com/ Yes
United Mechanical Construction and Engineering Services CM ME https://umi1.com/ Yes
United States Army Corps of Engineers Government/Public Service CE CM EEE ME https://www.spk.usace.army.mil Yes
University Enterprises, Inc. Other CE CM CS CpE EEE http://ueijobs.com Yes
Valdez Painting Inc. Construction CM http://valdezpainting.net Yes
Vanir Construction Management, Inc. Construction Management CE CM http://vanir.com/ No
VSS International, Inc. Construction CE CM http://slurry.com Yes
W. L. Butler Construction CM http://www.wlbutler.com/ Yes
W. M. Lyles Co. Construction and Engineering Services CE CM ME http://www.lylesgroup.com/ Yes
West Yost Associates Engineering Services CE CM CS http://www.westyost.com Yes
Whiting-Turner Contracting Construction Management CE CM ME http://www.whiting-turner.com Yes
Zennify Consulting CS CpE http://www.zennify.com Yes